Plant Production Learnership (NQF Level 4):

This qualification sets the perfect foundation for further skills development. This national certificate will include technical key aspects of managing crops, sustaining agriculture and delivering a quality product.

Link to modules: Some of the key modules include:
NQF Level 1
NQF Level 2
NQF Level 3
NQF Level 4
  • Harvesting
  • Maintenance of irrigation systems
  • Agri-business plan
  • Farm budget
  • Physiological process in plant growth
  • Agricultural marketing plan
  • Farm layout and site selection
  • Manage water quality parameter